The experimental feature, which was previously accessible through the YouTube.com/New page, has been hidden from public view. While a webpage indicates that the function has been “disabled,” there is no option to do so in the app.
Some people are still able to access it despite the fact that it has been blocked. According to 9to5Google, users who previously enabled PiP may still be able to use it until the app removes it altogether.
Since the debut of Picture-in-Picture in 2021, it was exclusively accessible to Premium customers.
Some users will still be able to take use of Picture-in-Picture even if it is no longer available in the main YouTube app. In March, the function was added to the TV-streaming service.