The most important iPhone camera tip you should know

Advertisements

Saving your preferred iPhone camera settings is simple.

Why 48MP camera is coming to the iPhone 14 Pro

We’ve all been in a position like this at some point in our lives. To check a notice, you must quit the camera app and re-enter the app to take the photo you’ve just set up. When you reopen the camera app, all of your settings have been erased and you must start again from the beginning.

The good news is that you can preserve your camera settings on your iPhone, which is a common gripe among iPhone users. There is, however, no clear path to finding it.

Advertisements

This is due to Apple’s decision to place these options in the Settings app rather than the camera app. It’s not only that you may store your settings here, but you can pick exactly which settings to keep. If you’re an iPhone camera user, it’s a must-have function.

This article explains how to store iPhone camera settings. Follow these simple instructions, and you’ll never have to worry about your settings vanishing again.

Is there a way to permanently preserve iPhone camera settings?

We don’t know why Apple thinks that having all of the camera settings reset by default is the best option. However, we can show you how to fix it. Detailed instructions are provided here.

Advertisements

To begin, go to the Settings app on your phone and select Camera from the list on the left.

(Image credit: Tom’s Guide)

Press the Preserve Settings button.

The amount of toggles you have here will vary by iPhone model, but you may use them to preserve certain settings. There are only choices available for the specific type of phone you have. For example, the screenshot below was obtained from a 13-inch iPhone Pro Max. Toggling any of these options means that the current setting will be retained after closing the programme, rather than being reset to the default value.

Advertisements

They all do the same thing:

Rather than opening in photo mode each time, save the mode you used previously, such as video, portrait, or slo-mo.

(Image credit: Tom’s Guide)

Instead of defaulting to 4:3 and no filters, Creative Controls remembers settings like aspect ratio or filters. There are no previous iPhones that can use this feature.

Advertisements

For iPhone 13 Pro and iPhone 13 Pro Max owners who want to take close-up photos, this setting will maintain the phone in either the main or ultra-wide camera mode rather than automatically switching to the ultra-wide camera mode whenever you move the phone near to an item.

For iPhone 11 and newer, you may control the brightness or darkness of your photo exposure, rather than having it reset to auto.

It’s possible to set the iPhone 12 and 13’s night mode to on or off, rather than having it default to automated mode.

Advertisements

A telephoto camera on an iPhone may be used to maintain the Portrait Zoom setting active instead of reverting to the 2x or 3x telephoto camera.

This feature prevents the camera app from shutting down when you depart the camera app, so you don’t have to re-enter the camera app every time you exit the app.

When you launch the camera app, Live Photo is immediately activated. This setting prevents this from happening.

Advertisements

Leave a Comment