thetechxp is supported by its audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

How to Watch the ‘Peek Performance’ Apple Event on March 8

Advertisements

On Tuesday, March 8 at 10:00 a.m. Pacific Time, Apple will webcast its Peek Performance event first media event of 2022 live on the company’s website. The iPhone SE, iPad Air, and at least one new Mac are all anticipated to be unveiled during the event. We may also learn about the company’s services and the release dates for iOS and iPadOS 15.4, as well as macOS Monterey 12.3, which includes Universal Control.

The following section contains information about the many methods you may see the March 8 event. We’ve also provided a time zone converter to help you figure out when the event is taking place in your area.

www.apple.com/events

Advertisements

If you have a web browser on your Mac, iPhone, iPad, or other device, you may watch the event in real time through the Apple Events website. Safari, Chrome, Firefox, and other popular browsers all operate with the Apple Events website.

To see, just use a web browser to go to www.apple.com/apple-events/ at the proper time. A calendar event reminder may be added right now by visiting the website.

YouTube

Since YouTube is accessible on almost every device, from smartphones and tablets to consoles and smart TVs, it’s a convenient and cost-effective way to watch the event. Apple also intends to stream the event live on the service.

Advertisements

You may now make an event reminder for the March 8th event on YouTube by visiting the placeholder page.

Apple TV App

A distinct Apple Events app was formerly available on the Apple TV, however it was included into the Apple TV app ahead of WWDC in June 2020. On the day of the event, the live broadcast will have its own area in the Apple TV app, accessible from any device that has the Apple TV app installed.

The Apple TV, iPhones, iPads, Macs, and select smart TVs are all included in this. The Apple TV app is one of the greatest ways to view the event live if you have an Apple TV. The new event hasn’t been included to the Apple TV app yet, but it will be in the near future.

Advertisements

Event Time Zones

Like most events, Apple’s event will begin at 10:00 a.m. PST. The timings for events in various time zones are shown below.

  • Honolulu, Hawaii — 8:00 a.m. HST
  • Anchorage, Alaska — 9:00 a.m. AKST
  • Cupertino, California — 10:00 a.m. PST
  • Phoenix, Arizona — 11:00 a.m. MST
  • Vancouver, Canada — 10:00 a.m. PST
  • Denver, Colorado — 11:00 a.m. MST
  • Dallas, Texas — 12:00 noon CST
  • New York, New York — 1:00 p.m. EST
  • Toronto, Canada — 1:00 p.m. EST
  • Halifax, Canada — 2:00 p.m. AST
  • Rio de Janeiro, Brazil — 3:00 p.m. BRT
  • London, United Kingdom — 6:00 p.m. GMT
  • Berlin, Germany — 7:00 p.m. CET
  • Paris, France — 7:00 p.m. CET
  • Cape Town, South Africa — 8:00 p.m. SAST
  • Helsinki, Finland — 8:00 p.m. EET
  • Istanbul, Turkey — 9:00 p.m. TRT
  • Dubai, United Arab Emirates — 10:00 p.m. GST
  • Delhi, India — 11:30 p.m. IST
  • Jakarta, Indonesia — 1:00 a.m. WIB next day
  • Shanghai, China — 2:00 a.m. CST next day
  • Singapore — 2:00 a.m. SGT next day
  • Perth, Australia — 2:00 a.m. AWST next day
  • Hong Kong — 2:00 a.m. HKT next day
  • Seoul, South Korea — 3:00 a.m. KST next day
  • Tokyo, Japan — 3:00 a.m. JST next day
  • Adelaide, Australia — 4:30 a.m. ACDT next day
  • Sydney, Australia — 5:00 a.m. AEDT next day
  • Auckland, New Zealand — 7:00 a.m. NZDT next day

Coverage of thetechxp

Please visit thetechxp.com for our liveblog or follow us on Twitter for our live tweet coverage if you’re not able to view the event live.

Using thetechxp site and our Twitter account is a great way to stay up to date on the latest Apple product announcements. Be sure to check back later today and throughout the rest of the week for much more in-depth coverage of what Apple has to say.

Advertisements

Leave a Comment